Hours and Admission

Opening Hours from November 9, 2017 to April 9, 2018
Fall-Winter Exhibitions

  • Monday: closed* (except for certain holidays)
  • Tuesday: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday:  11 a.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sunday: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Holiday Schedule

  • Monday, October 9, 2017 (Thanksgiving Day): closed
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 (Christmas Day): closed
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Monday, January 1, 2018 (New Year’s Day) : closed
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018 (Day after New Year’s Day) : 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Friday, March 30, 2018 (Good Friday) : 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018 (Easter) :10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Monday, April 2, 2018 (Easter Monday): 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

*Open to groups by reservation


Admission

  • $19 for adults
  • $14 for seniors (age 60 and over)
  • $12 for students (18 and over with valid I.D.)
  • $7 for youth (13 to 17)
  • Free admission for children 12 years and under (must be accompanied by an adult)
  • Free admission for members (MACarte)
  • $38 for families (2 adults with children)

Half-price Wednesday evening 5 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Musée membership card

MACarte gives you free admission to exhibitions and the Nocturnes for either 1 or 2 years.
Available online or at the ticket counter.


Groups

Regular groups (10 or more persons):

  • $15 per person ($12 seniors aged 60 and over)
  • Interactive tour and art workshop (2 hours), please see our Education section

School groups:

Please see our Education section
Information and reservations: 514 847-6253


The Musée d’art contemporain accepts the
Montréal Museums Pass

Discount for
CAA/AAA members
Information: 514 847-6226

The Musée also accepts the following professional cards:

  • International Council of Museums (ICOM)
  • Canadian Museums Association (CMA)
  • Société des musées du Québec (SMQ)