The MAC Team

The Musée Board of Trustees

Established under the National Museums Act, the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal is a provincially owned corporation administered by a Board of Trustees, including a Chair, appointed by the Québec government.

Alexandre Taillefer

Jean Claude Baudinet

François Dufresne


  • Eleonore Derome
  • Marcel Fournier
  • Philippe Lamarre
  • John Zeppetelli

The MAC Team


  • Director and Chief Curator
    John Zeppetelli
  • Senior Administrative Technician
    Patricia DaPozzo



  • Artistic Director and Chief Curator
    John Zeppetelli
  • Curator of the Collection
    Marie-Eve Beaupré

Exhibitions and Education

  • Curator and Head of Exhibitions and Education
    Lesley Johnstone
  • Secretary
    Hélène Cantin
  • Curator
    Mark Lanctôt
  • Associate Curator
    François LeTourneux
  • Curatorial Assistant
    Marjolaine Labelle
    Acting: Geneviève Senécal
  • Head of Travelling Exhibitions
    Emeren Garcia
  • Head of Multimedia Events
  • Head of Publications
    Chantal Charbonneau
  • Head of Digital Content Development
    (Digital Cultural Plan)
    Julie Bélisle
  • Co-curator, Leonard Cohen exhibition
    Victor Shiffman
  • Curatorial Assistant, Leonard Cohen exhibition
    Sophie Cook

Workshops and Tours

  • Head of Tours
    Sylvie Pelletier
  • Information Technicians (Tours)
    Véronique Lefebvre
    Tracy Grosvenor
  • SéminArts Coordinator
    Véronique Lefebvre
  • Head of Art Workshops (Creative Arts)
    Luc Guillemette
  • Information Technicians (Educational Activities)
    Maxime Lefrançois
    Geneviève Nobert
  • Day Camp Coordinator
    Maxime Lefrançois
  • Secretary
    Manon Guérin


  • Director, Communications, Marketing and Foundation
    Anne-Marie Barnard

Marketing & Communications

  • Head of Public Relations
    Roxane Dumas-Noël
  • Head of Digital Communications
    Valérie Sirard
  • Head of Promotions
    Sarah Rochefort
  • Communications Assistant
    Annie Alix Paré

Visitor Services

  • Coordinator, Visitor and Member Services
    Aurélie Létourneau
  • Visitor Services Assistants
    Pierre Alvarez
    Marielle Alvarez
    Jeanne Gagné
    Joyce Ouimet


  • Assistant Director, Events
    Danièle Patenaude
  • Coordinators
    Naila Del Cid
    Marie Samuel Levasseur
  • Administrative Assistant
    Nancy Lemieux
  • Boutique
    Claudine Blais
    Frédéric Lago


  • Director of Operations and Administration
    Yves Théoret
  • Administrative Technician
    Nancy Da Silva Gualdino
  • Project Manager, Building
    Pénélope Généreux-Vincent

Conservation Laboratory

  • Conservator
    Marie-Chantale Poisson

Financial Ressources

  • Chief of Finance
    Luc Perron
  • Head of Financial and Material Resources
    Suzanne Gagnon
  • Financial Analyst
    Nathalie Dupuis
  • Financial Resources Technician
    Pélagie Yapi

Human Resources

  • Director of Human Resources
    Monique Bernier
  • Senior Human Resources Technician
    Camille Roy
  • Senior Payroll and Benefits Technician
    Ginette Lemaire

Information Technology Services

  • Senior Information Technology Technician
    Eric Catala Desrosiers
  • Information Technology Technician
    Sébastien Joyeux

Collections and Information Resources

  • Collections and Information Resources Manager
    and Digital Cultural Plan Manager
    Anne-Marie Zeppetelli
  • Registrar
    Eve Katinoglou
  • Archives Technician (Transportation and Handling of Works)
    Béatriz Leyva Calderon
  • Acquisitions and Loans Technician
    Lucie Rivest
  • Rights, Reproductions and Exhibitions Technician
    Pascale Tremblay
  • Assistant Manager, Information Resources
    Martine Perreault
  • Library Technician
    Farida Bensaadi
  • Coordinator, Collections Data Management
    (Digital Culture Plan)
    Cindy Veilleux
  • Research Assistant
    (Digital Cultural Plan)
    Camille Lanthier
  • Audiovisual Technician
    (Digital Cultural Plan)
    Alexandre Perreault
  • Programmer Analyst
    (Digital Cultural Plan)
    Etienne Desautels

Technical Services

  • Head of Technical Services
    Carl Solari
  • Technical Services Assistant
    Josée St-Louis
  • Senior Audiovisual Technician
    Denis Labelle