Aller directement au contenu

Multimedia

The Musée’s digital projects help bring to light different perspectives on its collection, archives and history, creating new opportunities to connect with its various audiences.

Better Knowledge of MAC Collections

Online Collections

Collection-en-ligne-tuile-contexte

Bringing together more than 300 works, the online collections provide privileged access to digital, sound and video creations, along with a wealth of information in the form of images as well as text and audiovisual content.

The MAC History

Thumbnail en 2500×1600

This interactive chronology (in French), produced in collaboration with Dpt., revisits the history of the museum since it was founded. It allows visitors to learn about key moments in the life of the Musée through a selection of some 200 events that have contributed to the development of the visual arts community in Québec and the writing of its history since the 1960s.

MAC Collection

MAC Collection is a series of short films that allow the public to discover the work of artists from the collection of the Museum of Contemporary Art of Montreal (MAC).

The interviews are in French.

The MAC Magazine

Available in PDF format

Discover the Magazine

Reminder: Surrounding Edmund Alleyn

Listen again to the conversations held during the exhibition Edmund Alleyn: In my studio, I am many.

This series brings together different voices (artists, art historians, filmmakers, art critics) to discuss such topics as the impact Alleyn had on the people around him and how he influenced contemporary Québec art.

The conversations are mostly in French.

Jim Holyoak and Matt Shane create Wodwo

This site-specific work is the product of a carte blanche offered to the artists Jim Holyoak and Matt Shane. The mural, titled Wodwo, takes its name from the poem by Ted Hughes (Mytholmroyd, 1930 – London, 1998), which can be heard in the video below.

Where can you see this work? It is located in the MAC restaurant on the first floor.

Microsites

Aller directement au contenu

Multimédia

Les projets numériques du Musée contribuent à ouvrir diverses perspectives sur sa collection, ses archives et son histoire, créant de nouvelles occasions pour aller à la rencontre de ses publics.

Mieux connaître les collections du MAC

Collections en ligne

Collection-en-ligne-tuile-contexte

Rassemblant plus de 300 œuvres, les collections en ligne offrent un regard sur nombreuses œuvres numériques, sonores et vidéographiques, appuyé d’une riche information en images, y compris des contenus textuels et des extraits audio et vidéo.

Chronologie du MAC

Thumbnail 2500×1600

Cette chronologie interactive, revisite l’histoire du Musée depuis sa fondation, afin de rendre accessibles les grandes étapes de son parcours. Il s’agit d’une sélection de près de deux cents événements ayant contribué au développement du milieu des arts visuels au Québec et à l’écriture de son histoire depuis les années 1960. Un projet réalisé en collaboration avec Dpt.

Le blogue Le blogue

Le blogue

Un espace pour raconter
et rencontrer le musée.

Découvrez le blogue

MAC collection

MAC Collection est une série de courts-métrages qui permet au public de se familiariser avec le travail des artistes de la collection du Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal (MAC).

En rappel : Rencontres autour d'Edmund Alleyn

Réécoutez les rencontres tenues pendant l’exposition Edmund Alleyn : Dans mon atelier, je suis plusieurs. Réunissant différentes voix (artistes, historiens de l’art, cinéastes, critiques d’art, etc.) cette série d’échanges s’attarde à l’impact qu’a eu Alleyn sur son entourage ainsi que de son influence sur l’art contemporain québécois.

Jim Holyoak et Matt Shane réalisent Wodwo

Cette œuvre in situ a été réalisée en 2016 dans le cadre d’une carte blanche offerte aux artistes Jim Holyoak et Matt Shane. Intitulée Wodwo, la murale emprunte son titre à un poème de Ted Hughes (Mytholmroyd, 1930 – Londres, 1998), qu’on peut entendre dans la vidéo ci-dessous.  

Où peut-être voir cette œuvre ? Elle est située dans le restaurant du MAC, au premier étage.

Voir la traduction du poème.

 

Microsites