Aller directement au contenu

Maria Salgado

Starting at 2:00 p.m on August 1

As part of its digital programming, the MAC is rebroadcasting the performances presented in the EMERGE festival at the Musée from November 19 to 23, 2019.

Dedicated to contemporary performance, EMERGE brought together a dozen of the most important Canadian and European artists in the discipline. During the week, a symposium also invited the public, artists, curators, art critics and theorists from here and abroad to share thoughts on the latest events and issues pertaining to performance art.

In addition to the program of works presented, five episodes of podcasts produced by the Consulat Général de France à Québec provide an opportunity to revisit the forum that concluded the event. (in French)

Discover the Podcast

Artists: Daina Ashbee (Canada) in collaboration with Benjamin Kamino; Uriel Barthélémi and Entissar Al Hamdany (France); Marie-Caroline Hominal (Switzerland); Didier Morelli (Canada); Bridget Moser (Canada); Marthe Ramm Fortun (Norway); Maria Salgado (Spain); PPKK (Sarah Ancelle Schoenfeld and Louis-Philippe Scoufaras) (Germany); Marinella Senatore (Italy)
Curators: Mehdi Brit and Mark Lanctôt
Coordinators: Anne-Léonie Auer and Marjolaine Labelle
Symposium curator: Chantal Pontbriand

EMERGE is a co-production of the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal, the Goethe-Institut Montréal and the Consulat Général de France à Québec as members of the Montréal cluster of EUNIC (European Union Institutes for Culture) member countries’ cultural institutions, together with the Istituto Italiano di Cultura Montreal and the Embassy of Spain in Ottawa. The project received generous support from the Fonds franco-allemand, the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, the Consulate General of Switzerland and the Royal Norwegian Embassy.

Schedule 

Tuesday, July 28
6:00 p.m.: Marthe Ramm Fortun (Norway)
7:00 p.m.: Didier Morelli (Québec, Canada)

Wednesday, July 29
6:00 p.m.: Marie Caroline Hominal (Switzerland)
7:00 p.m.: Bridget Moser (Ontario, Canada)

Thursday, July 30
7:00 p.m.: Daina Ashbee (Québec, Canada). Made in collaboration with the dancer Benjamin Kamino

Friday, July 31
6:00 p.m.: Uriel Barthélémi and Entissar Al Hamdany (France)

Saturday, August 1
2:00 p.m.: Marìa Salgado (Spain)
2:45 p.m.: PPKK – Sarah Ancelle Schoenfeld and Louis-Philippe Scoufaras (Germany)
3:30 p.m.: Marinella Senatore (Italy)

Please note that some videos contain nudity.

Download the program

Don't miss

Aller directement au contenu

Maria Salgado

À partir de 14 h le 1 août

Dans le cadre de sa programmation numérique, le MAC présente en rediffusion les performances du festival EMERGE tenu du 19 au 23 novembre 2019.

Manifestation dédiée à la performance contemporaine, EMERGE a réuni au Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal une dizaine d’artistes canadiens et européens parmi les plus importants de la discipline. Au cours de la semaine, un symposium a aussi rassemblé public, artistes, commissaires, critiques d’art et théoriciens d’ici et d’ailleurs afin d’échanger sur l’actualité et les enjeux de la performance actuelle.

En complément au programme d’œuvres présentées, cinq épisodes de baladodiffusion réalisés par le Consulat général de France à Québec sont l’occasion de revisiter le forum clôturant l’événement. 

Découvrir le balado

Artistes : Daina Ashbee (Canada) en collaboration avec Benjamin Kamino, Uriel Barthélémi et Entissar Al Hamdany (France), Marie-Caroline Hominal (Suisse), Didier Morelli (Canada), Bridget Moser (Canada), Marthe Ramm Fortun (Norvège), Maria Salgado (Espagne), PPKK (Sarah Ancelle Schoenfeld et Louis-Philippe Scoufaras) (Allemagne), Marinella Senatore (Italie)
Commissaires : Mehdi Brit et Mark Lanctôt
Coordinatrices : Anne-Léonie Auer et Marjolaine Labelle
Commissaire du symposium : Chantal Pontbriand

EMERGE est une coproduction du Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal, du Goethe-Institut de Montréal et du Consulat général de France à Québec en tant que membres du cluster montréalais d’instituts culturels des pays membres de l’Union européenne EUNIC (European National Institutes for Culture) avec l’Istituto Italiano di Cultura de Montréal et l’Ambassade d’Espagne à Ottawa. Le projet a bénéficié du généreux soutien du Fonds franco-allemand, du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, du Consulat général de Suisse et de l’Ambassade de Norvège.

Horaire

Mardi 28 juillet
18 h : Marthe Ramm Fortun (Norvège)
19 h : Didier Morelli (Québec, Canada)

Mercredi 29 juillet
18 h : Marie Caroline Hominal (Suisse)
19 h : Bridget Moser (Ontario, Canada)

Jeudi 30 juillet
19 h : Daina Ashbee, en collaboration avec le danseur Benjamin Kamino (Québec, Canada)

Vendredi 31 juillet
18 h : Uriel Barthélémi et Entissar Al Hamdany (France)

Samedi 1 août
14 h : Maria Salgado (Espagne) 
14 h 45 : PPKK – Sarah Ancelle Schoenfeld et Louis-Philippe Scoufaras (Allemagne)
15 h 30 : Marinella Senatore (Italie)

Veuillez noter que certaines vidéos comportent de la nudité.

Téléchargez le programme

À ne pas manquer