Aller directement au contenu

RESID(A)NCE

au

The choreographers Alexandra ‘Spicey’ Landé and Andrea Peña will be in residence at the MAC’s Beverly Webster Rolph hall, broadening several aspects of their artistic practice.

An initiative by Danse Danse in collaboration with the MAC, offering museum-goers virtual, behind-the-scenes access onto the creative process.

September 10 – 20, 2020: Alexandra ‘Spicey’ Landé

Wishing to champion and present street dance and dancers onto the contemporary stage, Alexandra ‘Spicey’ Landé founded the dance company, Ebnfloh in 2015. Assimilating a number of artistic disciplines, she has evolved a choreographic language inspired by early and current hip-hop styles.

Thursday September 10 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday September 11 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday September 12 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Sunday September 13 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday September 17 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday September 18 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday September 19 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Sunday September 20 – 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

September 23 – October 4, 2020: Andrea Peña

Andrea Peña is a multi-disciplinary artist, whose method combines installation, choreography, design and conceptual inquiry. Her dance creations unfurl well beyond simple movement, evoking vulnerability, complexity and somatic physicality.

Schedule (subject to change):

Wednesday, September 23, from 1 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 24, from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday, September 25, from 1 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 26, from 1 p.m. 5 p.m.
Wednesday, September 30, from 12:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. (break between 3:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.)
Thursday, October 1, from 2:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. (break between 4 p.m. to 4:15 p.m.)
Friday, October 2, from 12:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. (break between 3:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.)
Saturday, October 3, from 12:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. (break between 3:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.)

Additional information

Fee(s)
Included in the regular MAC admission fee

Don't miss